Portia reflekterar över besöket i Sverige

My name is Portia Zantsi, I arrived in Sweden on the 15May 2010. And it’s my first time here. And I must say I am enjoying this beautiful country and I am learning so much every day is so different and educational did I mention special…I have never been outside South Africa before and I never thought such existed in the world. I am inspired by everything here in Sweden. The way people live here this strange or should I say new or different in a good way. I have leant on the first week here more about the Swedish history and the way most things are done here. I then leant about dental care and how different that is as compared to where I came from, and made me think of changing my own habits when it comes to taking good care of my teeth and eating health. In South Africa we like eating a lot of Sugar and sweet things that are not so good with teeth and health in general.

We also visited a art exhibition by our good Swedish friend Bonnie,who showed us what she had done with some of the poetry that her mother took to some of the poets in our group she had combined them with art scratches  and we were so touched by her creativity and and I saw that nothing is impossible if we can manager to come together and creat such greatness million miles apart…its just  amazing this study visit is so usefull and it will help us back at home because we will take what we leant here back with us in South Africa.


Portia Zantsi, 26 years, Mbekweni


                              
Gruppen besöker 035-huset i Halmstad.                       
Ett ungdomens hus för unga mellan 15-25 år.
Besöket gör ett starkt intryck!
Tänk om bara en bråkdel av allt detta som erbjuds 
ungdomar i Sverige fanns i Mbekweni.
Det skulle göra stor skillnad!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0